DIY: smooth lips

September 24, 2012 § 3 Comments

This is my favorite little trick and I thought I’d share it since I’ve been using this a lot lately: a homemade sugar scrub.

It’s truly the easiest thing.

There isn’t even a list of steps, all you have to do is mix honey and sugar, then rub it around on your face! (I used to use brown sugar, but we ran out so I’ve just been using plain old granulated sugar and I can’t tell a difference.)

It’s especially nice as a lip scrub and if you accidentally get a little in your mouth, it tastes yum. Lately my lips have been insanely dry to the point of peeling and this gets off all that dead, dry skin.

And in the winter, if your skin tends to get drier with the weather change, it’s amazing on your face a couple times a week.

Let me know if you try it!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to DIY: smooth lips

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY: smooth lips at dapperblossom.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers

