pumpkins

October 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

Well, the roomie and I want to carve pumpkins for Halloween. Of course, this means a lot of pressure as to what I will carve on my pumpkin. I love these lace patterned pumpkins made by the one-and-only Martha Stewart. Alas, I could never make these. I don’t have nearly enough patience. Any pumpkin carving ideas?

(photo via Martha Stewart)

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to pumpkins

  • sarbear1987 says:

    I know, I would love to do that, I just don’t have the correct tools :( Share pictures though, I’d love to see what you end up carving!

  • I was going to do something creative because i have a dremel this year. However, I am battling fatigue and I doubt i will get to do something as cool as I had in mind.

    Really anything with detail, weather it be small patterns like martha’s, or something simpler that incorporates the details into the shading should be pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pumpkins at dapperblossom.

meta

