sleep shift

February 21, 2012 § 4 Comments

My friends used to joke about my “narcolepsy” back in California. In fact, all of my life I have been a morning person. I always fell asleep early on the couch, in the movie theater and at my friends’ houses (hence the forthcoming “pictures of Sarah sleeping” calendar). And yes, I did just say “hence” and “forthcoming.”

I loved waking up early and getting stuff done before the rest of the world was shuffling over to the coffee pot. But since I’ve moved, I’m the complete opposite. It’s almost impossible for me to get up before 10 a.m. and I can’t seem to fall asleep before 2 a.m. Why is this? Has my move completely shifted my sleeping habits?

Have you ever experienced this?

(photo of these beautiful fireflies via The Design Ark via Cup of Jo)

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to sleep shift

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sleep shift at dapperblossom.

meta

