the liquor games

March 26, 2012 § 4 Comments

Yesterday my sister and I finally saw the Hunger Games! I started crying immediately because I was just so happy and I though the movie was perfect. Did you know the screenplay was written by Suzanne Collins? That’s why it so perfectly matched the book (with a few minor tweaks, but trust me, they’re not worth giving a second thought!)

Well, suffice it to say my sister and I were very inspired by the movie, so last night we came up with the “Katniss Kocktail.” Oh yes, that’s right. We used Hunger Games-inspired liquor and it actually came out pretty darn tasty! We were surprised.

If you would like to try it out, here is the recipe:

  • 2 oz vodka (for Haymitch’s white liquor he drinks)
  • 1 oz apple pucker (for the apple Katniss shoots out of the pig’s mouth during training)
  • 1 oz crown royal (for the tree bark that Katniss eats in the arena – I think it’s aged in oak barrels?)
  • cranberry juice to taste (for the berries they eat)

It’s a stretch, I know, but we had fun! Let me know if you try it!

(photo via flickr)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to the liquor games

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the liquor games at dapperblossom.

meta

