are you really going to wear those shoes?

April 11, 2012 § 2 Comments

I’ve mentioned it a bunch of times already, but I’m so excited to go to New York next month! I’m trying to prepare for my visit and I remember two things from my trip last year:

1. I needed a bigger bag to lug all of my stuff around, that was also easy to carry. (Checked that off my list already).

2. I need some good walking shoes!

Last time, we decided to walk 40, yes 40, blocks to a restaurant and I twisted my ankle. Yes, I’m that horribly out of shape. I thought I was wearing good walking shoes, but maybe not. They were my favorite boots that had a tiny, 1-inch wedge. I had worn them for about three winters, but I don’t think they ultimately yielded the support I needed. I ended up being a slow gimp the rest of the trip.

I don’t want that to happen again, so I’m trying to make sure I wear OK walking shoes. I love these Bensimon sneakers. What do you like for walking shoes?

(photo via Habitat Shoes)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to are you really going to wear those shoes?

  • ccaloud says:

    My Cole Haan flats have been worth every single penny! I wore them all over Italy and the Philippines without a single blister. They have Nike Air soles inside them and you still look fashionable.

  • megsays says:

    I’m going to NYC at the end of this month, for the first time *so excited!* in talks with friends they’d also suggested good walking shoes. Some of my favorite walking shoes while traveling have been (broken-in) Sperrys, and my Toms (if they’re not totally beat up, since I still want a little support.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading are you really going to wear those shoes? at dapperblossom.

meta

