luhr me to the movies

May 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

As I’ve mentioned before, I just about lose my mind when multiple things I love come together.

In this case, it’s one of my favorite writers and one of my favorite filmmakers: F. Scott Fitzgerald + Baz Luhrmann.

Fitzgerald has long been a favorite writer of mine and The Great Gatsby has always been one of my favorite tragic love stories, along with Moulin Rouge.

In fact, in high school, I would obsessively watch Moulin Rouge and sob at the end every time. If high school me had known that Baz Luhrmann was going to make Gatsby into a movie, it would have been more than my excitable, little teenage heart could bear.

I just don’t know if my patience will last until Christmas when it comes out!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading luhr me to the movies at dapperblossom.

meta

