let’s go to the zoo

May 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Yesterday my nephew and I went to the Pittsburgh Zoo and it was so fun!

Coming from San Diego, I had access to one of the best zoos in the world, but I really enjoyed the zoo here. It’s not overwhelmingly large and many of the exhibits are set up in  a way that lets you get pretty close to the animals, which I really liked.

In fact, two of my favorite exhibits were the kangaroos and deer. You got to go inside and see the animals up close. My nephew and I sat with the deer and ate our little sack lunches.

There’s also a really great aviary in Pittsburgh too that I want to check out this summer.

What activities are you looking forward to this summer?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading let’s go to the zoo at dapperblossom.

meta

