alligators and croc-denials

June 4, 2012 § 1 Comment

Recently I mentioned my New York trip. It was amazing, but something weird happened when I was there: my feet blew up.

I think the fact that I sat for nine hours straight on a bus and then immediately started walking a zillion times more than I normally would (plus the fact that I’m just a teensy bit out of shape) caused my feet to freak out and swell up to an inhuman, Shrek-sized version of their normal selves.

The whole trip I wanted to cry because I could barely fit my feet into my shoes, nor were my shoes good walking shoes to begin with. But when I got home, my mom suggested I try on her Crocs, which are a bit of an eyesore and reserved for gardening, but felt like heaven.

I was kinda bummed that these uggo shoes were so comfy, but I decided to take a look at the Crocs selection and found that they have a lot of really cute shoes! Oh, if only I had discovered this before I went to New York! I have now decided that the next time I go on a trip, I will buy a pair of Crocs.

What do you think — cute or not so much?

(photos via Zappos)

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to alligators and croc-denials

  • Frissa says:

    It’s so funny you posted this because I have this love/hate thing with these types of crocs. I’m been looking at them again in anticipation of preggo feet but I can’t seem to get myself to buy any. I did buy a ballet flat version when living in North Park but they were horribly uncomfortable. I have since learned it is simply that style. If you get them please let me know what you think. In the meantime I do have to say I LOVE my Cole Haan Air Tali Flats. They were a bit of an investment but these babies have been all over the world with me and I swear by them. As soon as they give out I’m buying another pair!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading alligators and croc-denials at dapperblossom.

meta

