dancing with excitement

June 13, 2012 § 4 Comments

Have you seen Bunheads? It premiered Monday night and I just watched it.

It was awesome. It was slightly less cheesy than it came across in the commercials, which I was glad to see. It was created by Gilmore Girls creator (and absolute genius) Amy Sherman-Palladino.

Bunheads definitely felt like GG 2.0 and I am totally OK with that. I still watch Gilmore Girls everyday and lament its end (which sadly happened about five years ago).

What do you think? Have you seen it?

(photo via ABC Family)

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to dancing with excitement

  • […] it’s been so quiet over here recently. Busy doing a bunch of stuff including watching Bunheads and (shocker!) the gym — I lead a very important […]

  • Ahh I love GG so much, I’ve got every season on DVD. It is perfection. Sadly (now) I missed Bunheads, the commerical made it look super seventh-heaven esque and didn’t want to attribute something so blah to GG. But I think I’ll give it a try! I need something to fill my my sliver of tv time until season 6 of MadMan goes up on Netflix. Thanks for the review!

    xoxo,
    -E

    • sarbear1987 says:

      Yeah, I totally know what you mean. All of my GG friends and I really like it so far though! Definitely give it a try and let me know what you think!

      • That’s so good to hear! I know nothing could ever replace GG, haha, but it would be nice to fill the gap a bit. I’ll watch on Monday, and report back! :P

        xoxo,
        -E

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dancing with excitement at dapperblossom.

meta

