west side

October 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have been so busy lately, and it looks like the fun won’t stop anytime soon!

Last week, one of my oldest friends came to the Burgh for a visit. I was so excited to have my first visitor over here and showed him around to a bunch of my favorite spots, but I also got to try some new things.

Probably one of the best parts of his trip was spending the day in Cleveland. I had been once before and had a great time (eating lamb hearts with Emeril!) and this visit was just as fun.

We stopped by for a tour of the “A Christmas Story ” house, which is so fun. But, we also got to go through the West Side Market, which is bustling with shoppers and filled the most amazing food. I ate a jambon and brie crepe and a cherry, chocolate cupcake. Mmm.

I couldn’t get over how beautiful the brick work was and the building in nearly 100 years old.

Cleveland really is a cool town too. There’s good food, good people and a lot of pride for the city.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading west side at dapperblossom.

meta

