capsule wardrobe, pt. 1

August 24, 2015 § 1 Comment

shirts

OK, last winter I was really inspired by the blog Un-Fancy. On the blog, Caroline chronicles her outfits/experience/etc. with a capsule wardrobe. You can read more about it here, but in short: it’s a 37-piece wardrobe that includes clothes and shoes. Purses, jewelry and other accessories are their own thing, but are kind of expected to be fairly minimal as well.

Last winter, as I said, I was inspired. Apparently not inspired enough to actually do it, though! Really more like disorganized. So this time I’m organized and ready to do it for real. I have most of the things to complete my final wardrobe, just need to get a couple pieces in the next month.

And since I’m worried about the weather changes, I’m just going to do a two-month fall capsule wardrobe through September and October. I’m afraid December might be too cold and will need different pieces.

With that in mind, above are the shirts I plan to wear (a few of the ones pictured aren’t the actual one I have, since they’re older, etc. and I couldn’t find a pic online. But you get the idea).

Row 1:
1/ 2/ 3

Row 2:
1/ 2 (similar)/ 3

Row 3:
1/ 2/ 3

Tagged:

§ One Response to capsule wardrobe, pt. 1

  • fibot101 says:

    Good luck. I’m a week and a bit into my first capsule wardrobe and loving it so far. I have seen some people who do a monthly capsule to cover the big temperature changes. I get the feeling once I’m into it swapping out a few items to cover any temperature extremes will be easy. Following along to see how you go.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading capsule wardrobe, pt. 1 at dapperblossom.

meta

